Latest Tips

IPL Orange Cap Winners List

IPL Orange Cap is presented  in the Indian Premier League to the highest run scorer of season . The batsman with most runs in the tournament during the season would wear the Orange Cap while fielding.

The Orange Cap It was introduced on 25 April 2008 in 1st season , a week after the start IPL season . with the overall leading run-scorer at the conclusion of the tournament winning the actual Orange Cap award on the day of the season’s final. David Warner and Chris Gayle remain the only players to have won it twice.

At LionsClubBetting you can avail – IPL Betting Tips , Cricket World Cup 2019 Betting Tips ,BBL Betting Tips and more.

IPL 2019 Schedule Announced for 1st Two Weeks

The most awaited cricket league (IPL) Indian Premier League is going to start from 23rd March 2019 . BCCI released the IPL schedule of the first two weeks of total 17 matches across the 8 home venues of franchises for  VIVO IPL 2019 Season.

The remaining schedule will subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Every team will play minimum of 2 home and 2 away matches.

IPL 2019 schedule (March 23-April 5)

Date Day Time Match Venue
March 23 Saturday Evening CSK vs RCB Chennai
March 24 Sunday Afternoon KKR vs SRH Kolkata
March 24 Sunday Evening MI vs DC Mumbai
March 25 Monday Evening RR vs KXIP Jaipur
March 26 Tuesday Evening DC vs CSK Delhi
March 27 Wednesday Evening KKR vs KXIP Kolkata
March 28 Thursday Evening RCB vs MI Bengaluru
March 29 Friday Evening SRH vs RR Hyderabad
March 30 Saturday Afternoon KXIP vs MI Mohali
March 30 Saturday Evening DC vs KKR Delhi
March 31 Sunday Afternoon SRH vs RCB Hyderabad
March 31 Sunday Evening CSK vs RR Chennai
April 1 Monday Evening KXIP vs DC Mohali
April 2 Tuesday Evening RR vs RCB Jaipur
April 3 Wednesday Evening MI vs CSK Mumbai
April 4 Thursday Evening DC vs SRH Delhi
April 5 Friday Evening RCB vs KKR Bengaluru




Cricket Playing Countries where Cricket Betting is Legal

Cricket is a very famous and most loved game  It has become passion for cricket game lovers and also a source of income for cricket bettorsCricket betting has been a multibillion dollar industry since recent times and this betting is performed both legally and illegally. In fact the total worth of the global betting market is estimated to be as high as 4 trillion USD.

In India Justice Lodha Committee’s recommendation to legalise betting in cricket has received diverse responses in India. While cricket betting remains an illegal activity in India, it is a multi-billion dollar industry, having major growth in recent years through underground betting syndicates. Apart from India other country also involved in this  regard.

Cricket Betting is Legal

But there are some countries where cricket betting is legal. Here is a glance at five cricket playing nations where betting  is legal:

1 Australia :

This is real fact that Australians love gambling. Over 80% of Australian adults engage in some form of gambling. Cricket Australia (CA) closely monitors betting activities in cricket, while there are a number of laws at the provincial level to regulate the industry. Australia, surprisingly, does not levy tax on the winnings of gamblers.

2 United Kingdom :

In United Kingdom Gambling Act of 2005 regulates sports betting. It applies to all individuals involved in gambling in the country. However, the England and Wales Cricket Board also has a set of rules specifically for the stakeholders of cricket. The UK Act classifies gambling into two broad categories: legal and illegal.

3 South Africa :

Gambling Act of 2004. This act was the mark of legalization of betting in South Africa before this South Africa had, for a long period of time, placed a ban on betting in sports. Gambling operators and gamblers have to procure a license before getting into cricket betting.

4 Sri Lanka :

Cricket betting is in its infancy stages in this country. It was legalized here in year 2010 and a steady gradual growth has been observed. The main attractions are horse racing and cricket betting. Most bookmakers offer cricket betting tips during the national team’s matches and IPL Betting Tips during the Indian Premier League (IPL) games.

5 New Zealand:

The regulation system for betting is designed and operated by the Department of Internal Affairs in New Zealand.The Gambling Act of 2003 lays down the rules and regulation for gambling in the country. It is basically an integration of the Casino Control Act of 1990 and the Gaming and Lotteries Act of 1977, which were the country’s main legislations related to gambling before year 2003.

Betting in IPL

Betting in IPL

Cricket fans who are interested in Cricket bettingshould try online cricket betting tips. There are betting website like which provides free cricket betting tips for all types of cricket tournament.

India vs New Zealand, 1st T20 Highlights: NZ win opening T20I by 80 runs; India record worst loss

India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Result: India lost the first T20 by 80 runs on Wednesday.New Zealand made 219/6 with unheralded opener Tim Seifert smashing 84 off 43 balls. In reply, India were all out for 139 in 19.2 overs. MS Dhoni top-scored for India with a 31-ball 39. This is India’s biggest loss in terms of runs in T20Is.

India had never lost a T20 International by 50 or more runs prior to this match. “We failed to get a good partnership. 200 was never going to be easy to chase,” said Rohit in the post-match presentation. India’s previous worst was a 49-run loss to Australia back in 2010.

NZ IND 1st T20

NZ IND 1st T20

Batting first, unheralded keeper-batsman Tim Seifert took the Indian bowling apart blasting 84 off 43 balls as New Zealand posted a commanding 219 .With the crack opening pair of skipper Rohit Sharma (1) and Shikhar Dhawan (29) departing early . Dhoni (39 off 31 balls) did play his part but it was always an impossible chase with wickets falling at regular intervals at the other end.

Scorecard -New Zealand : 

Scorecard – New Zealand

India vs New Zealand, 5th ODI: Predicted XI & Match Preview

Although team India had already won the ODI series, but New Zealand  made a stunning comeback in the 4th ODI as they cleaned up Indian batting line-up for a total of only 92 runs . Later, the New Zealand batsmen chased inside 15 overs to get their first victory of this ODI series.

Till now, New Zealand team has played total 29 ODIs at Westpac Stadium and won 16 out of 29 ODI . While team India has played 3 matches at the Westpac stadium, and has only 1 win.

IND vs NZ 5th ODI

Let’s have a look at the probable playing XI for the Indian team India vs New Zealand 5th ODI at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington on Sunday, February 03:

Predicted playing XI New Zealand Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson ,Henry Nicholls,  Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Todd Astle, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, and Trent Boult.

Predicted playing XI Team India : Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayadu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav ,Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, and Yuzvendra Chahal.