IPL Orange Cap Winners List

IPL Orange Cap is presented  in the Indian Premier League to the highest run scorer of season . The batsman with most runs in the tournament during the season would wear the Orange Cap while fielding.

The Orange Cap It was introduced on 25 April 2008 in 1st season , a week after the start IPL season . with the overall leading run-scorer at the conclusion of the tournament winning the actual Orange Cap award on the day of the season’s final. David Warner and Chris Gayle remain the only players to have won it twice.

At LionsClubBetting you can avail – IPL Betting Tips , Cricket World Cup 2019 Betting Tips ,BBL Betting Tips and more.

IPL 2019 Schedule Announced for 1st Two Weeks

The most awaited cricket league (IPL) Indian Premier League is going to start from 23rd March 2019 . BCCI released the IPL schedule of the first two weeks of total 17 matches across the 8 home venues of franchises for  VIVO IPL 2019 Season.

The remaining schedule will subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Every team will play minimum of 2 home and 2 away matches.

IPL 2019 schedule (March 23-April 5)

Date Day Time Match Venue
March 23 Saturday Evening CSK vs RCB Chennai
March 24 Sunday Afternoon KKR vs SRH Kolkata
March 24 Sunday Evening MI vs DC Mumbai
March 25 Monday Evening RR vs KXIP Jaipur
March 26 Tuesday Evening DC vs CSK Delhi
March 27 Wednesday Evening KKR vs KXIP Kolkata
March 28 Thursday Evening RCB vs MI Bengaluru
March 29 Friday Evening SRH vs RR Hyderabad
March 30 Saturday Afternoon KXIP vs MI Mohali
March 30 Saturday Evening DC vs KKR Delhi
March 31 Sunday Afternoon SRH vs RCB Hyderabad
March 31 Sunday Evening CSK vs RR Chennai
April 1 Monday Evening KXIP vs DC Mohali
April 2 Tuesday Evening RR vs RCB Jaipur
April 3 Wednesday Evening MI vs CSK Mumbai
April 4 Thursday Evening DC vs SRH Delhi
April 5 Friday Evening RCB vs KKR Bengaluru




Top 5 run-scorers in IPL history

Since the beginning of the IPL in 2008, the tournament has witnessed many of the great performers. Here we will take a look at the top 5 run-getters in the history IPL .

#5 Robin Uthappa – 4129 runs

Robin Uthappa the wicketkeeper-batsman has been played for 4 IPL teams . His best IPL season is 2014 season wherein he made 660 runs in 15 games at an average of 47 for the Kolkata Knight Riders . Uthappa has scored 4129 runs in 165 games at an average of 28.67 and a strike rate of 131.70 in the IPL.

Robin Utthapa

#4 Gautam Gambhir- 4217 runs :

Gautam Gambhir will not be able to add to his total score of 4217 runs as he found no purchaser  in 2019 auctions. He also later announced his retirement from all forms of the game. In his IPL career, Gautam Gambhir has lead KKR to 2 titles Wins of IPL .

Gambhir’s IPL stats are impressive as he has aggregated 4217 runs from 154 games at an average of 31 and a decent strike rate of 123.88.

Gautam Gambhir

#3 Rohit Sharma – 4493 runs

Rohit Sharma was always regarded as a great talent ever since his debut for India But captaincy in the IPL changed all that. Since taking over as the captain of the Mumbai Indians in 2013, Rohit has led them to a record 3 IPL titles.His best IPL season has to be 2013 wherein he scored 540 runs at an average of 39.Rohit Sharma IPL

In his IPL career, Rohit has scored 4493 runs in 173 games at an average of 31.86 and a strike-rate of 131.02.

#2 Virat Kohli – 4948 runs

In his IPL career, Kohli has scored 4948 runs at an average of 38.35 and strike-rate of 130.76 in 163 matches. Kohli’s best season by far has to be 2016 wherein he scored a mindboggling 973 runs at an average of over 80 and a marvelous strike rate of 150.


#1 Suresh Raina – 4985 runs :

His overall IPL stats are quite stunning he has amassed 4985 runs from 176 matches at an average of 34.37 and strike-rate of 138.43.

Raina’s best season is 2013 edition wherein he scored 548 runs at an average of 42. Suresh Raina is the pillar of CSK’s batting line-up as the No.3 batsman rarely fails to perform . Being one of the top batsmen in IPL, Suresh Raina plays a vital role in his team’s victories.

Suresh Raina At LionsClubBetting you can avail – IPL Betting Tips , Cricket World Cup 2019 Betting Tips ,BBL Betting Tips and more